FREE Barnwell Academy iPhone & Android App

Barnwell Academy

Close
Close

Term Dates

 2020/2021 Holidays and Term Dates

Term / Holiday First Day Last Day
Autumn Term Dates Tuesday 2 September, 2020 (INSET) Friday 23 October, 2020
Autumn Half Term Saturday 24 October, 2020 Sunday 1 November, 2020
Autumn Term Dates Monday 2 November, 2020 Thursday 17 December, 2020
Christmas Holidays Saturday 19 December, 2020 Sunday 3 January, 2021
Spring Term Dates Monday 4 January, 2021 (INSET) Friday 12 February, 2021
Spring Half Term Saturday 13 February, 2021 Sunday 21 February, 2021
Spring Term Dates Monday 22 February, 2021 Friday 26 March, 2021
Easter Holidays Saturday 27 March, 2021 Sunday 11 April, 2021
Summer Term Dates Monday 12 April, 2021 Friday 28 May, 2021
Summer Half Term Saturday 29 May, 2021 Sunday 6 June, 2021
Summer Term Dates Monday 7 June, 2021  Friday 16 July, 2021
Summer Holidays Saturday 17 July, 2021 Tuesday 7th September, 2021

 

Bank Holiday

May Bank Holiday- Monday 3rd May 2021

 These dates DO NOT include additional INSET days. Please use Sunderland City Council website only for accurate term dates.

Additional INSET Days

  • Tuesday 2nd September 2020
  • Friday 18th December 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021

 

2021-2022

Please click below to find out our term dates for the next academic year 2021-2022. These dates may subject to change.

 

Additional INSET Days

  • Monday 6th September 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Monday 25th April 2022

 

Please remember:

  • Family holidays will not be authorised during term time.
  • Statutory Test's (SAT's) are completed in May- Year 6 SAT's week  and Year 1 Phonics Test can be found here. 
  • All year groups will complete end of year assessments in May.